LPCC Joint Powers Board

The Joint Powers Board is a quasi-governmental organization created through a cooperative agreement with the City of Laramie and Albany County. The Board consists of seven members, who are qualified electors of Albany County. Four of these members are appointed directly by the governing body of the City, while the other three are appointed by the County. In addition, there is one City council member and one County Commissioner who act as liaisons for their respective institution. 

Joint Powers Board Members:

Chair – Eric Sandeen

Vice Chair – Brian Peach

Secretary – Grady Kirkpatrick

Treasurer – Timothy Nochols

Member – Robin Hill

Member – Shannon Smith


The LPCC Joint Powers Board meets the second Wednesday of each month at 5:15 PM in the Conference room (Rm 208) of the Laramie Plains Civic Center.  

Meeting minutes are available by request.

Please contact us for more information.